Skip to content

What is Willpower Chakra?


    Have you ever wondered what is willpower chakra?

    The third chakra is known as the Solar Plexus, a source of our willpower. This chakra is similar to the concept of thumos, or the “fire for life and purpose.”

    A phrase that reflects the Willpower Chakra—

    I CAN DO IT.

    Below you will learn the importance of all the chakras and how they are interconnected.

    What are Chakras & Tantra?

    Tantra is the tradition from which the idea of chakras, which are used in Indian practices like yoga and Ayurveda, originates. Chakras are a concept that belongs to Indian traditions. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that can mean wheel, circle, or even a vortex.

    Chakras are thought to be energy centers that absorb vital energy (prana), distribute it throughout the individual (body, mind, and spirit), and then release it to the outside world.

    In some contexts, they are also referred to as Padmas, which is Sanskrit for lotus. This energy serves as a link between the mind, the body, and the spirit. As a result, they significantly impact a wide variety of aspects, including feelings, behavior, learning, and communication.

    Chakra centers can be open or closed as needed. When a chakra is open and balanced, it allows energy to circulate freely in that area; however, when it is closed and imbalanced, it prevents energy from circulating. When one of the chakras is blocked, it can lead to various imbalances that can show up in the mind, body, emotions, or other ways.

    Because of this, it is critical that they operate effectively and that there are no imbalances within these centers.

    There are a total of seven chakras, and each one corresponds to a different element. They are structured according to an ascending hierarchy of human needs, beginning with the instinct to stay alive and progressing to the need to transform oneself spiritually.

    Along the way, however, human beings discovered that they had other needs, such as the need to procreate, socialize, help others, communicate, and rely on their intuition.

    History of the 7 Chakras

    The Vedas, the oldest writings in the Indian tradition, contain the earliest manuscripts of chakra energy centers. Chakras have always been linked to the history of yoga, and the Vedas are the oldest writings in the Indian tradition. The oral tradition upon which these manuscripts are based was initially brought to India in the second millennium BC by an Indo-European people group that conquered India in the first millennium BC.

    It is said that they invaded India while riding on coconut trees, and it is speculated that the term “chakra” refers to the wheels found on these coconut trees. The Upanishads are the next set of texts that contain references to chakras after the Vedas. In addition, these teachings were orally transmitted from a master to a disciple before being committed to writing.

    References to chakras in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, one of the classic texts of yoga, was written around 200 BC. Tantric tradition is made up of many different philosophical branches, the chakras became a real integral system of the philosophy of yoga that was transmitted orally, from master to disciple, until it was written reached us.


    How the 7 Chakras Work

    The basis of yoga is based on the existence of an energy body that contains the nadis and chakras. Energy (prana) flows through the body through the nadis, which number in the thousands and can be compared in some ways to meridians in Chinese medicine.

    All the nadis end up in the spinal column, the energy channel par excellence. Here energy flows through the three main nadis:

    • Ida
    • Pingala
    • Sushumna

    The chakras are in the spine and are centers where energy is stored and redistributed. On the physical level, the chakras correspond to nerve ganglia, where there is a high degree of nervous activity and glands of the endocrine system.

    As mentioned earlier, the chakras are also called “The Padma,” lotus, because their symbol is lotus flowers and, like flowers, they have petals that can be opened, closed, or in an intermediate state.

    The chakras govern not only physical aspects of our being but also emotional and behavioral aspects. A chakra that is out of balance negatively affects a person’s life.

    If a chakra is closed or blocked, it cannot receive and relay energy; if it is too open, it works excessively. It should also be considered that the chakras do not function as separate entities but are all connected; an imbalance in one chakra is likely to affect the others.

    Why Alignment of Chakras is Important

    The body and mind are strongly influenced by inner energy and the energy of others. These energy centers, chakras, determine how you feel: happy and excited or tired and sad. Therefore, aligning the chakra to be perfectly balanced and attuned is important for a happy and peaceful life.

    Aligning the chakras can help to achieve well-being.

    Meditation and yoga derive from understanding energy flow between the major chakras. Individual consciousness is spread across all seven chakras, and aligning them all brings a state of harmony and well-being. In that sense, aligning your chakras is like being in a meditative state all the time, allowing you to achieve effortless calm and have a life rich in beauty and happiness.

    Aligning the chakras can help with overall balance.

    The chakras represent the whole being: physical, spiritual, and emotional. For this reason, they provide how you can achieve an overall balance in your life.

    By taking the time to visualize and support each of your chakras actively, you help improve each area of ​​yourself.

    In addition, by taking a few minutes each day to focus your awareness on the seven chakras, you subtly but surely promote the attributes it represents.

    Here are some resources I recommend

    Self-Love Subliminal helps you with your self-love, self-esteem, self-image, and inspires confidence in yourself and your spiritual relationship with the World.

    Get the Self-Love Subliminal for FREE when you get a 7 Chakra Crystal Set. This is great for anyone who is interested in energy healing, chakras, and healing stones for holistic practices.

    Get ALL Subliminals Bundle from Mindful & Mending at 30% OFF Total Value!

    Health, Weight & Wellness Subliminal helps you with your eating habits, weight loss, athletic pursuits, and making better healthy choices that influence your skin, sleep, and mental hygiene.

    Love, Attraction & Relationships Subliminal helps you with your love life, sex life, relational traumas, friendships, ability to attract effortlessly, and how you relate to other people in the world.

    Success, Money & Mindset Subliminal helps you with your motivation, focus, confidence, money consciousness, willingness to aspire for higher, and ability to spot and create lucrative opportunities.

    NOTE: All subliminal audios contain anti-piracy measures that nullify non-purchasing users from gaining any of the benefits from stolen product.